Amberen Reviews

Real reviews from women who had tried Amberen. Share your own experience with Amberen!

Real Women
Genuine Reviews

My Personal Experience With Amberen

I entered menopause early in my 40s and have suffered from severe and frequent menopause symptoms for the past eight years. I was plagued with everything from hot flashes, weight gain and sleeplessness to anxiety, low sex drive and joint aches. I tried so many remedies that claimed to “stop” all these menopause symptoms, including using menopause creams and avoiding certain foods that trigger hot flashes. But while these methods did give me minor relief, I still felt like I needed something more effective in order to keep my sanity.

Then I heard an advertisement for Amberen on the radio and decided to research it. Most of the Amberen reviews that I saw were very positive, but there were also some negative testimonials. Both the negative reviews and the high price of Amberen made me hesitant at first, but my symptoms were so severe that I was willing to try anything to get the relief I needed. Plus, I saw that it’s actually been clinically tested and they even offer a 30-day free trial, so I decided to order my 90 days.

After a week of taking my first course of Amberen, I was still experiencing hot flashes but they were less frequent - about one to three a day compared to the typical 10 to 15 I used to have. The intensity wasn’t as bad either and they passed much more quickly than before. After three weeks of taking Amberen, my hot flashes reduced significantly, usually not even occurring once a day - and at the most two a day. I also found that my sleeplessness had subsided and I was getting more rest than I had in months. I even felt happier and had more energy than before!

At the end of the first month, I still had occasional hot flashes, but it was only about one every other day. I also got my period for the first time in five months, although it was very light. Beyond that, I didn’t notice any other changes or side effects from taking Amberen.

Finally, after completing my 90 days of Amberen, I feel back to normal. No more hot flashes, no joint pain, no irritability and no mood swings. It’s even helped me lose 15 pounds since starting my course, and now I’m only 25 pounds from my goal. I lost weight within the first few weeks, and the pounds just kept steadily coming off throughout the remaining 90 days.

I’m not sure if it works for all women, but Amberen has worked for me. I would recommend it to anyone who suffers from menopausal symptoms like hot flashes or night sweats, or anyone trying to counteract that dreaded weight gain that menopause can cause.

Menopausal symptoms can be frustrating and even incapacitating, and Amberen’s objective is to relieve you of these symptoms. Its success is the result of 5 clinical trials, with each study done as a double-blind placebo.

The purpose of this website is to help women decide what the best menopause supplement is for them during perimenopause, menopause and postmenopause. Please share your experience with Amberen and help other women like you in making this decision.

Continue reading »
Amberen, menopause symptoms relief supplement

Amberen Previews

 (375
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
244
 
49
 
32
 
21
 
29
  • "Helps with Hot flashes, night sweats and helps control you weight."Cooper | 2007-20-13
  • "I started with 2 pill a day for 3 weeks then switched to 4/days as I didn't notice any change."Fabiola | 2007-20-13
  • "My mood also seems better and more stable."K. Medley | 2007-20-13
  • How Amberen Works

    Not Evolutionary, But Revolutionary

    Amberen isn't your everyday supplement, as it contains support for the hormonal function of the body through proprietary smart molecule ingredients. The human body is able to self-regulate hormones. However, as we age, this mechanism starts deteriorating, leading to lost or reduced hormonal balance. Amberen not only rejuvenates this mechanism, but also has the ability to control menopausal symptoms.

    The majority of products sold today are considered as evolutionary, which means they are similar to or improved versions of existing products. Amberen is revolutionary, as it provides innovation through its novel delivery system that promotes cell metabolism while enhancing hormonal balance.

    Amberen Details:

    Treatment duration time: 90 Days;
    Cost: $107.97 (Including Shipping & Handling);
    Delivery details: Up to 7 Days (USA);
    Number of boxes: 3 Amberen boxes - 180 capsules (90 Day Course);

    >>> Play Video
  • Benefits & Side Effects

    Amberen Benefits

    Amberen has been proven to reduce many known menopausal symptoms, such as anxiety, hot flashes and severe headache. These results are gathered from a number of double-blind, random and placebo controlled trials. As the ingredients are all natural and recognized as being effective and safe, it is an ideal solution for most women suffering with menopausal symptoms.

    Why does Amberen have such an outstanding safety record?
    * Over three decades of research;
    * Two placebo controlled double-blind studies;
    * Two years of observational study;

    Amberen Side Effects

    Amberan has no history of side effects. However, if you are currently using over-the-counter or prescription medications, especially any that alter your natural hormone levels, it's highly suggested to consult with your physician before using Amberen. Although there are no known medication interactions existing, anytime you have medical conditions it's recommended to talk to your health care provider before taking supplements.

    Also, anyone with a past history of cancer should consult with their doctor before undertaking Amberen.

  • Amberen Ingredients

    Amberen Ingredients

    Amberen is the only company worldwide with the patent pending technology to produce fumerates and succinates - smart molecules - that biologically match the human body. These are the primary ingredients in Amberen.

    Calcium Disuccinate

    Recognized as an easily absorbable form of calcium, Calcium Disuccinate is vital for the regulation of myocardial contractility as well as bone tissue formation.

    Ammonium Succinate

    This ingredient helps to slow down mitochondrial processes while suppressing essential free radicals at the same level. This means that it acts as a water-soluble, specific antioxidant. Therefore, Ammonium Succinate provides a number of metabolic and regulatory benefits through the infusion of succinates, as they possess hypoxic-preventing and energy-regulating properties. This helps the body to effectively manage psycho-emotional or physical stresses.

    Monosodium L-Glutamate

    Functioning as a neurotransmitter, Monosodium L-Glutamate is an amino acid salt. It also has the ability to regulate transamination chemical reactions.

    A safe and small amount of pharmaceutical quality Monosodium L-Glutamate is used, which is quite different from the quantity and quality of MSG found in most processed foods.

    Magnesium Disuccinate Hydrate

    For a healthier cardiovascular system, Magnesium Disuccinate Hydrate is an excellent source of easily absorbed magnesium. It is also essential to engage and regulate ATP in cell reaction, and to synthesize ferments that contain magnesium. Additionally, Magnesium Disuccinate Hydrate assists in the inhabitation and regulation of peripheral and central glutamate receptors.

    Glycine

    An amino acid, Glycine helps to regulate brain cell activity. When combined with magnesium, it can lower glutamate receptor sensitivity while making brain mitochondrion resist hypoxia. This results in a more normalized psycho emotional-balance within the body.

    Tocopherol Acetate

    Tocopherol Acetate is a natural and fat-soluble vitamin E antioxidant to prevent cell membrane lipid peroxidation. Cell organisms, more specifically DNA found in the nucleus, are reliant on cell membrane for protection. Supplemented by succinate anions, antioxidant rich tocopherol promotes healthy membrane structure stabilization, along with improved generic cell function.

    Zinc Difumarate Hydrate

    Recognized as a source of fumerate and zinc, Zinc Difumarate Hydrate plays a vital part in metabolizing energy. Zinc ions are important to ferment formation with zinc centers, which are a stage of synthesis processes that occur within the body. A sufficient amount of zinc will offer enhanced beta cell metabolism, and promotes insulin deposition and synthesis. All of these are contributors to normalizing carbohydrate metabolism and fat, and can reduce diabetes risk.

  • Amberen Coupon Codes

    Are you looking to buy Amberen?

    Here are 2 coupon codes to help you with your savings.


    15% OFF Amberen Coupon: RV15OFF

    *Save 15% when you order the Amberen 90 Day Course
    *Offer can not be applied to former purchases
    *COUPON EXPIRES on 06-20-2013

    FREE SHIPPING Coupon: RFSHP

    *Save $7.99 when you order the 90 Day Amberen Course
    *Offer can not be applied to former purchases
    *COUPON EXPIRES on 06-20-2013

Amberen and Prozac anyone?

  date created: [ 2013-09-12 11:07:51 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I was thinking of going on amberen but I take prozac for panic attacks...does anyone know if I can take the two together?

read more »

Love it!

  date created: [ 2013-09-12 11:06:44 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I have been taking Amberen for a year. I go off for a month every three months. All my symptoms return almost immediately. At the end of the month when I start back, the symptoms go away pretty quickly. Love it! I also take Effexor and Wellbutrin daily. My doctor approved taking the Amberen with these two anti-depressants.

read more »

Took time to work

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:39:26 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

i am 48 years old and was having severe hot flushes and night sweats. my mind was all over the place. i used to take black cohosh and soya tablets , these helped for a while but the symptoms kept returning. i took amberen for a month and nothing changed so i increased the dose and there was no change for another two months. i was very frustrated but on in the tenth week my symptoms got milder and now i feel great thank you amberen I hope it lasts

read more »

lost weight with amberen!

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:38:35 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! 10 pounds gone with ease. Just took my 90th dose. I am scared of what happens now!? Anyone out there who can tell me? And what happens if I just order more and continue?

read more »

No more hot flashes

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:37:44 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I have used this product for over 90 days now and can completely vouch for its effectiveness. I now have absolutely NO hot flashes or night problems. The weight loss, sex drive increase and whatever else they claim is pretty bogus, but simply for the hot flashes to be gone is well worth the cost of this product.

read more »

Don’t knock it till you try it

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:37:17 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I had a hysterectomy at 23 and by 33 had both ovaries out. I’ve been on the Vivelle dot patch for years now and wanted to get off it. Started Amberen, dropped to half a patc and I’ve been fine. About to drop to a quarter patch then no patch at all. I was nervous at first whether it would work but my doctor approved it for me and I took the plunge. It has worked keeping away hot flashes and mood swings and all that, and it has also calmed me some and lets me concentrate better. I’m sold. If it doesn’t work for you, try going to the higher dose before you give up. I started it in conjuction with joining the gym, taking vitamins and calcium like my doctor said. I’ve always been a healthy eater. I feel great. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to be free of hormone patches or pills. Don’t knock it til you try it.

read more »

Still sweating

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:36:20 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

Hello Ladies, I have been taking amberen, the first week I went from hundreds of hot flashes and night sweats to being able to count them on one hand. Then second week I was starting to sweat my freeken ass off again, I let it ride for another week. I contacted amberen live chat and they told me to start taking 4 pills, 2 white 2 red. I felt some relief for a few days with the night sweats and hot flashes. Now i’m in my last week of my first 30 days of taking amberen, and in my second package of pills. I can’t send anything back, so I guess I’ll just keep taking the amberen. All I want to do is stop sweating. I will have to say that I have BENEFITED in all other aspects, except I’ve gained weight.

read more »

Did nothing for me

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:34:59 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I have really tried and tried Amerben. I am a huge fan of homeopathic treatments, but I have to honestly say this did nothing for me and a positive frame of mind is the best start for positive results. Saddly, no matter how positive and open I was to Amerben, it did not work at all for me.

read more »

When will it work??

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:34:34 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I am 46 and have all the peri-menopause symptoms. Bad mood swings, weight gain, hot flashes come and go and the lack of sleep is killing me. I have been taking Amberen for 12 days. I have some headaches now and and my moods are more even, slept amost 6 hours straight last night!!! But I am getting more and more hot flashes and sweat alot at night. Will this go away????

read more »

No more fogginess

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:34:09 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

At age 66 I thought I was finished with menopause, however, my brain never really recovered, stayed foggy. Amberen has fixed that and my energy level is what it was 10 years ago, great stuff.

read more »

Did nothing, kept hoping

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:32:44 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

Did nothing for me. I wish I had sent it back, but I kept hoping. Don’t waste your money

read more »

Just say no!

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:32:21 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

Amberen, just say NO! I’m returning my 60 day supply for a refund. Didn’t do a thing for me.

read more »

Essential!

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:31:59 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

Have been using Amberen for about a year. I take 2 daily to keep my hot flashes under control. Can definitely tell when I forget to take it, or run out. Amazingly my hair has gotten thicker too

read more »

YES it works!

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:31:23 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I am 48 years old and perimenopause came from nowhere but with a vengeance. I woke up one day to numb hands and feet, itchy skin, inabliity to sleep at night, very cranky, and sweating at night. I was so depressed because I felt AWFUL. I have been a sufferer of cholestasis of pregnancy in the past and the itchy skin is so distressing to me, it interferes with daily life it’s that bad. I saw the website for amberen…I was desperate. I am a huge review junkie and read everything I could about amberen. What I came up with was mixed reviews. I asked my husband if I could order it to try myself. I felt my symptoms were so severe (I haven’t slept a whole night in about a month) that I went right to the increased dose. Today is day 3. I slept like a rock last night. No night sweats. My hands and feet burn every morning…today only mild paresthia . This usually goes away by noon. I am moisturizing like crazy but skin is still crawling. After scouring the web, and seeing that itchy skin is a symptom of perimenopause I came across a posting form someone that suggested taking stinging nettles. I did some research and nettles is supposed to help with a sluggish liver, which basically is what happens with cholestasis and bile salts back up in the blood stream. I am cautiously optimistic with this after 3 days of taking nettles. I am not so much itchy but just have the creepy crawly feeling. I will add another review in a week of amberen for those women like me that look for constant reassurance that a product will work. Right now I am pleased about one good nights sleep!! May be coiencidene but time will tell

read more »

Amberen Reviewed

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:29:21 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I love this stuff. I have been taking Amberan now for 5 weeks and all of my symptoms have disappeared. I had hot flashes so badly I was afraid I was going to be written up for a HR violation (I couldn’t keep my shirt on). Now I can wear sweaters in the winter and not have a melt down. I am still having weight issues, the pounds are melting on not off, but I am hoping that will also get better. Ladies when this works boy does it work.

read more »

didn't work for me

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:28:01 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: constipation and terrible acid reflux | Recommend To A Friend?: No

Product worked well for me, stopping the night sweats and reducing the insomnia, however, I had a very negative side effect. It caused severe constipation and terrible acid reflux! I mean bad. I finished the 3 month cycle hoping it was a coincidence, but as soon as I finished it, my system started to improve. I will NOT be using this product again.

read more »

Very frustrated!

  date created: [ 2013-09-09 17:26:57 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I took Amberen as suggested. After 3 wks of absolutely no change, I called the company and they told me to double the pills. It is now over 2 months and I have had NO CHANGE at all. I feel totally ripped off. I spoke to their nurseaid and she didn’t know what to say. Terrible product!!!!! My main symptoms are flashes and insomnia. Very frustrated!

read more »

YESSS

  date created: [ 2013-09-05 15:20:31 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I was 62 in June and my last period was 9 years ago, age 53. Amberen will not make a postmenopausal woman resume menstruation. (Postmenopausal = time after which a woman has experienced 12 consecutive months without a period.) When I came off HRT, menopause symtoms hit me LIKE A TON OF BRICKS, but my periods didn't resume when the HRT stopped, nor did they resume when I started Amberen. Today, after starting Amberen 3 weeks ago, all the awful symptoms are behind me like a bad dream. I feel GREAT. If you were still having periods (with/without BC pills) when you started taking Amberen, then I assume you will continue to have them until you were truly postmenopausal. Your experience with Amberen and a month-long period (after being on BC to regulate your periods) is something you should talk to the Amberen folks about, as Elaine suggested. The idea that Amberen can restore the menstrual cycle of postmenopausal woman is a myth I've seen questioned or expressed elsewhere. It's not true. Lovin' life again, Toni

read more »

sleep better but still have hot flashes

  date created: [ 2013-09-05 15:18:35 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I have been on the Amberen no for 6 weeks....however the hot flashes have NOT improved at all - I have been taking Black Cohosh and it seems to help just a bit - I have never heard of the Mexican Yams? What is it and where do you purchase it? I am sleeping much better even though during the night I have some hot flashes but bearable. The ones during the day a very frequent and uncomfortable -

read more »

yes it works!

  date created: [ 2013-09-05 15:12:03 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I am 62 years old and took HRT from the age of 53 until February of this year. I never experienced ANY menopausal symptoms and my gynecologist was determined that I never would, regardless of the risks. Her opinion was that the benefits of HRT outweighed the risks that quality of life was important. Starting the next day and for the next 30 days I cut my HRT pills in half and took a half-dose. After that I quit taking them entirely. I immediately started experience hot flashes, but nothing too bad. After a couple months the hot flashes seemed to decline to 4-5 day/night, but those were replaced by an OVERWHELMING feeling of mental fog and physical fatigue. I couldn’t muster the energy to do much of anything, and was content to stay in my jammies all day and watch TV. I also experienced periods of mild depression, anxiety, irritability, bloating, dizziness, irregular heartbeats, electric shock sensations in head, and sore muscles/stiffness. This was so unlike the real me, and I was ready to crawl in a hole. After reading about Amberen I decided to give it a try. I thought it was worth $100 to give it a full 90-day try. I took the self evaluation to determine what dose to take once daily or twice daily. Today marks the END OF TWO WEEKS on Amberen and I FEEL LIKE A NEW PERSON. THE FOG HAS LIFTED. The depression, bloating, dizziness, racing heart, electric shocks are ALL GONE. I have a hot flash every so often, but theyre mild, and I’m down to 3 minutes of morning stiffness. The most profound change is that MY ENERGY HAS BEEN RESTORED. I wear my jammies only to bed now, and spend my days taking on the world with my former gusto. I’ve read here and elsewhere that others have not had the same success as I’ve experienced. I’m sorry to hear that because I’M TICKLED PINK.!!

read more »

hope will work

  date created: [ 2013-09-05 14:23:35 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I had a hysterectomy 15 years ago with no problems until 2 years ago. I'm 55 now, and thought I would get by without any problems. My doctor said I was fortunate that I've been depending upon my ovaries up to this point. He suggested Black Cohash and a friend said to add Mexican Yams. Surprisingly, last year when I started them, my night sweats stop. This year they started up again and the Black Cohash and Mexican Yams are not working. I ordered Amberin with hopes this will help. I'm about to go out of my mind with the mood swings, hot flashes and all the rest that goes with it. I have been exercising on a regular basis just so I won't weight. I gained about 30 lbs after my hysterectomy and joined Weight Watchers. I lost the 30 lbs and determined not to gain it back. I will let you know when I start taking this, if it's working.

read more »

The Menopause Solution

  date created: [ 2013-09-05 14:22:52 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I have heard about a new Menopause medication it is touting itself as "The Menopause Solution" the name of the stuff sounds like AMBERIN - or AMBERLIN - but neither of those is correct - I heard the Advertisement on XM Radio and have been trying to reach them for information for over a week and leaving messages - has anyone heard about this ?? I have gained 60 pounds since my historectomy two years ago and I am miserable - am taking Metformin for an Insulin inbalance and they say my pituitary is out of balance - I have the hot flashed and then go to freezing - anyway any information would be greatly appreciated

read more »

god send

  date created: [ 2013-09-04 14:26:11 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I have been using Amberen for 1 week and have found that it improves my sleep tremendously. After two years of not having a good stretch of sleep, I am now able to sleep for 5 hours, which is a god send. My question is, what happens during the "off cycle" ? What are others experiencing during the "off cycle"? I would hate to think things revert back

read more »

looks good

  date created: [ 2013-09-04 14:25:39 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

I am 52 and have been post menopausel since the age of 47. I started going thru menopause at the age of 37. 6 years ago I was taken off the pill. My doctor did a blood test because she wouldn't believe I could already be thru menopause. I was on birth control for migraines and once off, the migraines came back with a vengence. I am on day 24 of Amberen. I thought I'd give it a try and see if it relieves the migraines since I suspect they are hormonal. I only had to take Imitrex 3 times in the last 2 weeks but then missed an Amberen dose and had a terrific migraine this morning. I have been taking Imitrex almost daily. I also noticed more hot flashes today than I had the previous 2 weeks. Since 9 Imitrex runs $400.....I would gladly pay the cost of Amberen. My vote is still out...I'll wait the full 90-days to make a decision of whether Amberen truly works...but so far so good.

read more »

menopause relief YES

  date created: [ 2013-09-04 14:24:25 by ]
Age: 0 | Stage of Menopause: Menopause | Side Effects: | Recommend To A Friend?: Yes

It is now over a year since I posted my response about Amberen. I wanted to give you an update on my Amberen use. I am still taking Amberen as I have found that it helped with several issues I was having. I had to double up on the pills but I no longer have a "foggy brain"; I sleep much better at night; but I still have hot flashes although they have diminished somewhat and are shorter in duration. I have also lost weight. I started an exercise and nutrition plan to fight the hot flashes after reading about ways to fight hot flashes. I have lost 49.5 pounds over the last year. I am confident that Amberen played a part in the weightloss. I do not, however, apply the 90 day on and 90 off part of the plan. I was able to go off the pills for about 30 days but noticed that my symptoms came back quickly. So I don't take breaks any more. I hope that taking the pills continuously is not harmful.

read more »
Submit Your Review